The Council oversees the operation and cost of services provided to the residents of Two Harbors. The City is divided into four council wards. The elective officers of the City are the mayor, one council member from each council ward, and two council members at large serving four-year staggered terms.

The City Council meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month, in the Council Chambers of the City Hall located at 522 1st Avenue.

The Finance/Agenda meeting begins at 5:00 p.m. and the regular meeting begins at 6:30 p.m.